Home > Uncategorized > So I did a story and video on roller derby

So I did a story and video on roller derby

Why? Because I like the sport. It’s fast and physical and fun to see.

I wrote a story on the leagues that run out of the House of Quad here in Denton. I focused on members of the North Texas Derby Revolution. In addition to the print story I produced a short vid along with it for a recent edition of the Denton Record-Chronicle. You can see the video here –>  and the original story on the DRC’s Web site.

I plan on doing a lot more videos. For one, to produce more video content for the paper, which is our mantra in recent months. And two, to produce more video so I can learn from it and improve my skill set. I learn something new with each vid I do, things I want to do again and things I really don’t want to ever do again.

Video is no different from print in that regard.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

